About

Leave a comment

September 18, 2012 by mybabybub

As many people have said before, your life changes when you have children. If you asked what I am “about” before having a baby, I would have said: I love to run, spend time with my kick-ass husband, drink wine surrounded by my girlfriends, read Harry Potter over and over, not just vacation but exploration, and chocolate.

But now that I have a baby, I say….Spending time with my son, running, spending time with my kick-ass husband, drink wine surrounded by my girlfriends, read Harry Potter over and over, not just vacation but exploration, and chocolate.

OK, so yes, it may seem that your life changes because what you love most in your life gets pushed to the second best because now you have this new, as a friend calls it, “organ bag” that mesmerize you by the smile he gives you by a simple glance. Makes me GUSH even thinking about those little dimples. See what I mean? I can’t even write about what he does that makes me gush without gushing all over again.  It’s a vicious cycle.

I like to think, that for the most part, your life or your “about” doesn’t change…it just broadens. It’s another notch on the belt of accomplishments…just the best, most proud of, and most regarded notch. And all those notches on your children’s belt…well it’s our trophy and we like to show it off. For example, view my Facebook account and you will see a video of my son “scooting” for the first time. OMG! So Proud of this! Or my announcement of his first tooth.

In his short life, thus far, he has made me so much more ABOUT.

Leave a Reply

